Breaking the Fast

Yesterday I wrote about the deeper meaning of fasting, and how we all should strive to understand the meaning behind. At the same time we know that drinking water invalidates he fast, or eating for that matter. But are we aware of other things?


Some time ago I happened by some good posts about this in Facebook (sadly I cannot recall the source!) and thought of sharing this with you.


I have to say that I have been approached by my nurse colleagues on several occasions wondering how can I fast in Finland where the fasting time is really long and they should put IV fluids for me. Sadly, it breaks the fast.


These are more medicinal, and perhaps in that way not so common so in my opinion it is good to realise these as well.

And for the more common ones, there is a proper list made for that.


Ramadan kareem!

Leave a Reply

